Sigh

It would seem I haven’t managed to leave behind the ‘Fart-Arsing About’ part of my Thirties. Been sitting at the library since 9:46am and I have accomplished absolutely nothing. If you count tweets posted and Pinterest uploadings, then I have accomplished a lot. And I have managed to update the software on my beloved iPad.

What I should have been doing was trying to sort out this jigsaw puzzle of Chapter 4.

Lisa ponders the jigsaw that is Chapter 4.

Lisa ponders the jigsaw that is Chapter 4.

Oh, and I did manage to Google some rather lovely images of Aidan Turner, who I recently ogled in a little telly series called ‘Desperate Romantics‘ in which he played the fickle cad and Pre-Raphelite painter, Dante Gabriel Rossetti. It’s available on iTunes if these pics get you all hot, bothered and intrigued.

Aidan Turner as Rossetti in 'Desperate Romantics'. Oh my!

Aidan Turner as Rossetti in ‘Desperate Romantics’. Oh my!

How on earth do I find enthusiasm for my thesis? If anyone has any advice, please let me know. I’m now in my eighth year of [avoiding] working on the Blasted Thesis and there is no end in sight, mainly because I just cannot be arsed working on it. I’m so over it, but I can’t be because, IT’S NOT FLAMIN’ FINISHED!!

Big sigh…

One thought on “Sigh

  1. […] be a silly billy, I have been fart-arsing about with chapter 4 for some time. I blogged about it on March 28, but that was certainly by no means the beginning of the insanity. As a second bloggy post on March […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

