My Productive Day

Today I Googled for photos of Aidan Turner as Dante Gabriel Rossetti in ‘Desperate Romantics‘.

Aidan Turner as Rossetti. Very nice.

Aidan Turner as Rossetti. Very nice.

I uploaded some Pinterest pins about ‘Call the Midwife’ and views of the Perth CBD from King’s Park.

Miranda Hart and 'Call the Midwife' co-star enjoying a cuppa.

Miranda Hart and ‘Call the Midwife’ co-star enjoying a cuppa.

Perth CBD from King's Park, circa 1963.

Perth CBD from King’s Park, circa 1963.

Perth CBD from King's Park, circa 2000s.

Perth CBD from King’s Park, circa 2000s.

I tweeted. And from the lack of responses, I was carrying on a tweet-ersation with myself – @lke73.

I had a vegemite scroll for lunch and 2 Strawberry Freddo Frogs dipped in hot chocolate for dessert.

I have written a ‘thank you’ to Mr Alexander McCall Smith, who did something jolly nice for me and the ease with which an email is sent does not convey how grateful and appreciative I am of his kindness and loveliness, hence, a postcard.

I posted a little parcel to my nephew in the UK as it is his 8th birthday next weekend and I wanted to contribute some candles and balloons to his party.

And my thesis? Well, chapter 4 has been on the table since I set myself up this morning, but the most I have accomplished is glaring and audibly sighing in resentment at it.

Chapter 4 all set for action, but the author feeling most disinclined to do anything about it.

Chapter 4 all set for action, but the author feeling most disinclined to do anything about it.

So a productive day all around really.

One thought on “My Productive Day

  1. […] about it on March 28, but that was certainly by no means the beginning of the insanity. As a second bloggy post on March 28 revealed, I have been undertaking everything but chapter […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

