Disaster! Part 2

I just arrived at the library. Yes, I have made it out of bed, out of the house. I was not happy about it. It did not feel like the right start to a Monday. The sense of foreboding was strong. I made it into uni, however, without being nearly killed by insane drivers or abused by power-crazed female coppers. So maybe it’s just my natural pessimistic attitude at work here?

I am sitting at my desk in Scholars and my mobile goes off. Oops! Forgot to silence the thing.

Text message comes through:

“Hi Lisa. It’s Michelle from Cadbury. The shower pack of strawberry photos has been discontinued. Our apologies for any inconvenience. Thank you.”

Message to text can be rather amusing. Except on this occasion!

I knew today was going to be a bad day!

No more Strawberry Freddo Frogs??!!!

What the hell kind of world are we living in that such a terrible thing could happen?

What horrible news to receive at 8:15 on a Monday morning! I just want to go back to bed.

One thought on “Disaster! Part 2

  1. Giselle Pullen says:

    Hi Lisa

    I thought you had given up going into University! Glad you got there safe and sound but what a shame no chocolate Freddos.

    Saw Jayne last week – she looks good and she is enjoying her job which is fantastic and will last for at least 3 years. Three years will be my time’s up in the job market.

    All best wishes

    Giselle xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

