Please be warned – No. 1

I have had enough. Two years I suffered such unfounded accusations from an employer and yesterday someone opened old wounds by accusing me of it again. Although she had me confused with a colleague, this did not alleviate the annoyance and anger I felt at being accused in this way. (And for the record, my colleague was not guilty of incompetence either, a fact I do not think I conveyed emphatically enough to our accuser.)

If there is one thing I am not, it is incompetent.

I am not saying I am perfect and do not make mistakes. Far from it. My mistakes, however, do not derive from incompetence. After 20 years as an administrator I have learned a few things and incompetence is not one of them!

Please be warned that if you should dare to direct accusations of incompetence at me, you had better have incontrovertible proof or I will stand there and scream in your face.

Leave a Reply

