Random Thought #1

Why does my body clock treat me so cruelly? This morning I had the opportunity to sleep in and what does my body clock do? Just awakens me before 1am and then refuses to let me return to sleep. I listened to Stephen Fry read me his Moab is my Washpot currently on loan from the Midland Library. No falling back to sleep. I meditated with Eric Harrison, the lovely-voiced meditation man who coached me in the art a couple of years ago. Nope. I counted sheep. I counted Strawberry Freddo Frogs. I started planning my chapter four in my head. Completely stunned that last one did not send me right off to slumber land.

I think my body clock is a bit of a biatch.

Leave a Reply

